

# Central Texas Bluegrass Association Annual Meeting Minutes 11/14/21, 4:00pm, Independence Brewery

#### Present - Board Members

Chris Jones, President
Lenny Nichols, Treasurer
Natalie Turner, Secretary
Celebrindal Roberts
Evan Hall
Noah Jeffries
Mike McKinley

### Absent - Boards Members

Chip Bach

### Present - Non-Board Members

Numerous

- $\bigstar$  The Annual Meeting and Show began at 4:00.
- ★ Bands played: Mike McKinely & Quackgrass, MoPac Traffic Jams, Mostly Board Band
- ★ The Election Results for the 2022-2023 Board of Directors Election were announced:
  - Lenny Nichols, Jon Lundbom, Julian Root and Kyle Klein were selected.
- ★ The Annual Meeting ended at 7:00.

## Business conducted via Slack:

11/14/21

- ★ Election Results for 2022-2023 Board of Directors Election (from ElectionBuddy)
- ★ Started at: October 1, 2021 at 6:00pm

- ★ Finished at: November 14, 2021 at 6:00pm
- $\bigstar$  73 of 160 ballots cast.
- ★ Candidate: Board of Directors
  - Jon Lundbom: 59 votes (24.3%)
  - Lenny Nichols: 65 votes (26.7%)
  - Chris Murdock: 18 votes (7.4%)
  - Kyle Klein: 33 votes (13.6%)
  - o Cody Mabe: 32 votes (13.2%)
  - Julian Root: 35 votes (14.4%)
  - o Randy Collier: 1 vote (0.4%)
- $\bigstar$  Lenny Nichols, Jon Lundbom, Julian Root, and Kyle Klein were selected with 26.7%, 24.3%, 14.4%, and 13.6% of the vote each.
- ★ Votes tallied: 243

## 12/18/21

- ★ Motion made by Chris Jones for Cody Mabe to be appointed to fill the vacant unexpired term that was vacated by Libby Brennan.
- ★ Chip Bach seconded the motion.
- ★ Motion passed.
- ★ Chris notified Cody and invited him to participate in Slack.